This will be the last post I make from our Dallas-area RV park! Hopefully tomorrow night, we’ll be sleeping in the same beds, but a few hundred miles further south. We’re heading to Austin at the crack of dawn Monday, and we are uber-excited! I’ve loved our park here, but there is one thing I will not miss: The dang wooden borders they have on either side of the trailer spaces.

For whatever reason, we can’t use the entire space of the lot. There is a lawn-mower’s width of grass between each space. This renders my driveway about wide enough for 1.75 vehicles, which is inconvenient when, say 2.0 vehicles try to park alongside one another. Also, the border is so close to the termination of our stairs that nearly every guest we ever have over eventually trips over the posts.

Last week, I wrenched my ankle getting into the car, fell into the driver’s seat, hit the horn (thus delivering the false impression to my partner that I was honking for him to hurry up inside and decorating my right side with a heathy bruise), and I drive over or back over them all the time, likely causing unknown damage to my car.

Today, I was hauling stuff in when the end of one of them (they’re supposed to be end-to-end, but since I’ve driven over and displaced them, they’re just kind of laying there) caught my left pinky toe. I’m going to put a picture of it at the bottom of this post, and I’m warning you now that it’s kind of gross. So don’t scroll all the way down unless you enjoy the sight of blood. Our new park has paved streets and parking areas (as opposed to the gravel we have here; hopefully less car-vacuuming), as well as a paved sidewalk/walkway. I’m going to love that! I’m also going to try to find a contractor to build us a deck. Yep, that’s how I roll.

Can’t wait to be “home” at the new home! 🙂

Picture below…

 

\/

 

\/

 

\/

 

\/

 

\/

 

