It's Fall! When a girl's mind turns to pumpkin. Wait. It's Winter.

This packaging just screams “Thanksgiving!” doesn’t it?

NO! THIS packaging does, though:

What?! Pop-Tarts CRAFTS?! Sign me up!

I do wonder what one does with the edge one would cut off to make a Pop-Tarts square. I presume one consumes said end.

Anyhoo… pumpkin pie. You either love it or you hate it. I love it. I love the texture, I love the taste of pumpkin. I’m really a fan of all orange vegetables; I can’t think of one that I don’t enjoy. Squash, yams, carrots… I like orange in nature. I have had pumpkin pie with whipped cream, but never with frosting. Will it work?

I didn't get around to eating breakfast until I was at the office.

Cute, right? The top is covered with fall-colored sprinkles. The filling is uber-pumpkin-pie-looking.

The taste is pretty spot-on pumpkin pie, too. If you like the pie, you’ll probably like this, too. Especially if you like the crust part of the pie. If not, you can always toast and then butter these puppies, so that the butter will melt down the sides, infusing the non-iced crust with a rich, fatty flavor. Mmmm… butter makes everything better. Even Frosted Pumpkin Pie Pop-Tarts.

